Conservative or Liberal, Who’re the most interactive on Twitter?

An interesting question is, who are the the most interactive, in fact who is most likely to be responsive to another person’s tweet on twitter and what type of person are they?

Having been an ex-liberal I had many followers that were very regressive and as I transitioned from slightly left of center to being far more to the right of center than I was ever to the left I tended to notice a difference in the people I interacted with or didn’t interact with.

Background

Yeah I really need to give a little background to the switch from the Left to the Right.  What drove it and why I transitioned from Liberal to Conservative faster than a Snowflake claiming to be Gender Fluid switching from Male to Female (sorry but it is the best analogy).

Way before the polls even opened, in fact way before the primaries I was getting rather irritated with those that were regressive around me.  They didn’t like that I enjoyed multiple points of view and got even more angry when I wouldn’t report anyone just because they had said something less than nice about a black person or something not nice about a gay person.

In fact I found that the regressive left are really paranoid, they have what I can only call a victim mentality.  They feel that they are the victim.  They also have the need to strange symbols to make themselves feel good.

It really irritated me,  yeah they irritate me rather easily, maybe it’s because I was raised to  pick yourself up, dust yourself down and get on with life and if something is not what you really wanted keep it to yourself and don’t whine or expect Tea and Sympathy to make me feel better.

So the best driver for making people swing to the right is Social Justice Warriors, the Black Lives Matters supporters and the Regressive Liberals that can’t deal with losing.

They couldn’t deal after Donald Trump was elected telling them to “Get Over It and Grow the Fuck Up”, nobody wants to hear that shit or read tweet after tweet.

I received so many direct messages demanding that “I get with the program and protest” to which I simply ignored them and carried on.  I had a mixture of followers and they didn’t like that I followed and was followed by several blatant Conservatives and some that were what they referred to as Alt-Right.

I soon found myself suspended from Twitter and it didn’t matter what I did the reason supplied just kept changing and I gave up trying and started using an account I had been using some code to respond to tweets from people that I followed.  It worked fine until Microsoft did their own version and people started to question the responses.  In fact I still write some of the tweets on that account in the manner of the bot but to keep that anonymity in case I get suspended on that account, it has already been locked by Twitter for pointing out to a regressive sexual deviant that anyone can look up his police record and that his multiple arrests are public domain and his twitter feed is littered with accusations from angry family members of those he abused, stalked, kidnapped.  They  forced me to remove that tweet but not the ones where I listed out the particulars of his arrest record, what gives?

The decision though was simple, when I lost the account with the mixture of Regressive and Conservative followers I decided that it saved me slowly unfollowing and/or blocking the regressive to make the feed from twitter more palatable.

Thinking about interactions

On the suspended account I have nigh on 2000 followers (it dwindled as I upset the regressive for the slightest reason) and there really was very little interaction.

I found the following traits with the Liberal Tweeters,

  • They like to play the follow-unfollow-refollow-unfollow-refollow until you follow them then they will unfollow because they have another follower.
  • Many of them are really attention whores.  They like the attention and build up huge follower bases simply because they want the attention and the ‘likes’ though they would keep their interactions to purely their buddies that were of the same attention seekers.
  • If you upset them, call them on something, they will happily pile on like school bullies and attack you trying desperately to prove how terrible a person you are.
  • They are more likely to hunt down your personal information, search for your employer and then try desperately to have you fired and will happily give out your personal information.
  • They will fall back on calling people a Bigot, White Supremacist, Racist, Bully, while doing the attacking.  In fact they will happily report a person for attacking them when they, the accuser, were the attacker.
  • They get angry if you choose to not follow them, even worse when they find they are blocked, and throw a tantrum getting others that follow you to send DM’s demanding to know why they had been blocked.
  • While they won’t even look at other’s tweet’s or care about them they include their followers in tweets linking to the tweet they want liked determined that you see it and keep doing it until you like it (or as I did, block their attention seeking asses).

So yes, they love the attention and they do get quite angry when you choose to unfollow them,  they will do anything to get a follower and get angry when they lose a follower.

They really do fit the description of Snowflake.  Yes, I mean a sensitive delicate little thing that is very fragile.

They are quite happy to be supportive openly of sexual offenders if it fits their agenda, i.e. they have the same political or social views, in fact I know of a Pederast that gets fawned over by extremely regressive SJW’s simply because he’s a white male that hates white people and despises the police and loves Black People.  In fact they attacked the victim of one of his stalking episodes where he openly published private photo’s that a Black Man that he had a crush on publishing photo’s of the victims children and giving their names out when the victim had kept his family private.  Yet it was the Victim that was attacked by the guys Black Lives Matters cronies when the victim published texts that the Deviant had sent to his phone, a number that the deviant had found using online searches and asking others to get for him and got the blame when the deviant at first claimed his account was hacked following by begging Twitter to delete his account followed by removing his account saying he would never return to twitter.  A week or so later he was back on and immediately started attacking Law enforcement and stalking the same victim.

They do like doing the attacking while they claim they don’t but they are in 9 out 10 cases that I witnessed the attacker who was then backed up by Twitter’s support system who would then suspend the victim when they responded back and referred to the person or person mentioning their background.

In the week or so that I have been focused on my subdued twitter account keeping it filled with content that politically I align with and content producers that enjoy.  My follower base is barely over 1% of the following that I had with the suspended more liberal account but I have found the following about Conservative and right leaning tweeters;

  • They are polite and they make their points based on facts
  • They interact and they don’t go out on an attack chasing someone unless that person deserves the attack
  • I don’t see the ‘white knighting’ or pile-on mentality that occurs with regressive accounts.
  • They are far more friendly
  • They have moral values.
  • They understand that not every view that someone holds can align with your own that these people are not monsters for not agreeing with a particular point.

I could go on with the list.  What I do see is that a few people that blocked me merely for being tweeted into a pile on,  I would find myself blocked before I had even seen this “pile-on” attacking and seeing their tweets and interactions they are not the attacker that regressive had claimed they simply had a point of view that differed from that of the SJW’s or Black Lives Matters and that the victim had merely blocked everyone that mentioned or pulled into this pile on even if they had not interacted or barely reacted.

Conservatives tend to focus on themselves and keep out of the whole thing.  I rarely see them make an attack on another twitter user and tend to be of an opinion that you can separate real life from twitter life, that these are two separate entities and people have a right to their private lives.

What do I take from these observations

The biggest item of note is that the identity of the aggressive party on Twitter is actually the ones claiming to be victims, the Liberal, Regressive, Social Justice Warrior.

The next item of note is that the Left are not Victims, they conspire against those they don’t agree with and will happily take awake a person’s income source as a way of hurting a person that they don’t like or they feel slighted by.

The last is that the Right and the Alt-Right are getting blamed for much of the attacks and for being things that they are not and the press and Left are happy to push this agenda.

Out of the two ends of the political spectrum it seems that the Left are the most hate filled.

I’ve also found comparing the two that the Conservative twitter users are more likely to “like” someone’s reply, they are more likely to interact with someone reply to a tweet and they politer and they base their argument more factually than the Liberal side who tend to be more “me, me, me” in their attitude looking for self gratification and attention from others, I would say that the best description is that they are “needy”.

 

